Leicon: the reference for indoor play in Europe



Omdat een kind het verdient

Leicon: a short introduction to the company

25 years experience with indoor playgrounds

Leicon, in full Leisure Consulting Company, designs, produces and installs indoor playgrounds in Europe. Leicon was founded in 1994 and started as a supplier of outdoor play equipment for the local authorities and privat investors. Since 1999 Leicon is specialised in indoor playgrounds.  25 years later Leicon employs nearly twenty persons in the factory at Ieper and thirty installers worldwide.

 

A pioneer with experience

Leicon is on the European mainland a pioneer in the world of indoor playgrounds. In 1996, Leicon sold its first Funhouse or indoor playstructure for a French manufacturer. Leicon divided in the following years the indoor playgrounds of two foreign manufacturers. In 1999 Leicon took the production in hands. The experience, which the fitters had gained during the installation of both outdoor and indoor playgrouns was of vital importance to start up the own production. Thanks to powerful computers and performant software, Leicon can develop professional designs in 3D. It enables to submit detailled drawings to potential clients to give them a realistic idea how the playground will look. Leicon have its own production hall and storage spaces on a vast terrain of 10,000 square meteres, where all components of the indoor playgarden are produced. External, professional assembly teams ensure a professional installation all over Europe.

 

If you like it at measure and filled with playing elements...

Designing an indoor playground is the work of professionals. Firstly, the shape of the building plays an important role. But Leicon also takes into account the wishes of the customer and the available budget. After a the first conversation, a design is made. After that, the drawings are adapted untill they correspond with the ideas of the customer. Leicon is well known for its indoor playgrounds stuffed with play elements. Leicon doesn't offer playgrounds with long empty corridors, but play structures that contain several playing levels filled with innovative play activities. Of course all designs are made taking into account the strict European security standards.

Leicon: la référence des jeux intérieure en Europe



Omdat een kind het verdient

Présentation de la maison Leicon

25 ans d'expérience avec les jeux intérieures

Leicon, abréviation de Leisure Consulting Company, est un des plus grands concepteurs installateurs de jeux couverts en Europe. La société familiale Leicon à vue le jour en 1994. Au début Leicon était distributeur des aires de jeux extérieures, pour les administrations communales. Depuis 1999 Leicon conçoit et construit des aires de jeux intérieures. Après 25 ans, Leicon compte presque vingt collaborateurs à l'usine à Ieper et à une trentaine de monteurs sur les sites.

 

Un pionnier avec l'expérience

Leicon est sur le continent le pionnier dans le monde des jeux intérieures. En 1996, Leicon a vendu son premier Funhouse, ou structure de jeux intérieure indoor, pour un fabricant français. Dans les années qui suivent, Leicon distribuait des structures de jeux de fabricants étrangers. C'est en 1999, que Jan Hosten a finalement pris la production en mains. L'expérience, acquise par les ouvriers lors du placement des aires de jeux extérieures etait crucial pour commencer la propre production. Grâce aux ordinateurs vigoureux et un logiciel performant, Leicon peut créer des dessins professionels en 3D. Comme ça les clients reçoivent des images réalistes du jeux virtuel.  Leicon dispose de son propre atelier de production ou tous les pièces de la structure de jeu sont fabriqués. Nous avons six équipes de montage externes et professionnelles, qui s'occupent de l'installation professionnel partout au monde.

 

Si vous le désirez du sur mesure et plein de valeurs de jeux...

La conception d'une aire de jeux intérieure est le travail d'experts. D'abord la forme et les dimensions du bâtiment joue un rôle important. Mais nous tenons aussi compte des désirs du client et du budget disponible. Après une première conversation, Leicon présente les premiers dessins. Nous adaptons les dessins jusqu'au moment qu'ils correspondent à ce que le client veut vraiment. Leicon est connu pour des jeux couverts plein d'activités de jeu.  Nous n'offrons pas de structures avec des longs couloirs vides, mais des aires de jeux avec plusieurs niveaus et tout plain d'éléments de jeux innovatifs. Bien entendu ,tous les projets sont faits en respectant les normes de sécurité européennes. En plus Leicon suit toujours les modifications des normes de tout près.